Carrie’s life! Chapter 1!

Hey guys!

Now as I’ve mentioned before, I am a writer [aspiring] now I discovered one of my FAVORITE stories I have written so far. It is not completed yet, but very far on. I will edit the parts I have, and post a chapter a day… Just to see the response and basically just because I want to!

Please enjoy!!

Chapter 1

~*~*~*~*~*~Carrie’s POV~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

“Allie!” I yelled at my best friend as I stepped out of my car.

“Carrie, you are late AGAIN!” She yelled back.

“Yeah, yeah,” I laughed at her, “Let’s go, we are going to miss class.”

“You’re the late one!!”

We laughed and walked into the school building, arms linked and giggling and talking.
Until some idiot bumped into us, knocking both Allie’s and my books to the floor. And he just kept on walking. Not even bothering to help us pick up our books.

Allie and I bended over and picked up our books. I looked disgruntled over my shoulder at the broad shoulders of the obnoxious stranger. He had blonde hair and looked fairly good, but I don’t do obnoxious.

“Who’s the jerk?” Allie asks as we stand up with our books.
“No idea, but let’s not encounter him again, hey?” I replied.

“Hey girls!” That’s Oliver, our best (gay) friend. We were the only people in school who didn’t reject him when he came out, and now we are stuck with him. But we don’t care; he really is the best friend ever.

“What’s new, O?” I asked as we got out our English books and putting the rest back in our lockers.

“Not much,” he replied and we started walking to Mrs. Wilkins class for English, “Oh except for this new guy!! He has blonde hair, awesome shoulders and startling green eyes.”

Allie looked at me and frowned. That sounded like the jerk…

“Look, look,” Oliver yelped and pointed at the door. After slapping down his arm, Allie and I both turned to the door. And in he came… Mister Jerk.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Jake’s POV*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I walked into the English class and just knew it’s going to suck. I hated going to new schools. But since my mom and dad split up, we had to move away according to Mom. So now I’m new once again.

The teacher pointed to an empty chair at the back of class next a group of gossiping girls. That’s the thing I hated the most about new schools. The girls. They all try to get you.

“Hi, I’m Alicia.”
I looked at the girl next to me and just smiled, sure she was pretty, but I sick of the prototype blonde hair, blue-eyed cheerleader.

My eyes traveled through the class and landed on another group of people, two girls and a boy. The boy was looking at my, smiling, and the black-haired girl was glaring at me.. What did I do?

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Carrie’s POV

“Oliver! Stop staring.” I slapped his arm and turned his face away.

“Look who’s talking,” Allie yapped, “you almost glared his face off. He probably doesn’t even remember bumping into us.”

“Shows you how much a jerk he is.” I replied and quickly turned around to give him one more glare.

*~*~*~*~

~*~*~*~*~*~*~* Jake’s POV *~*~*~*~*~*~*

As the bell rang I stood up and walked out of class ignoring the murmuring behind me. Oh how I hated being the new guy in school. And the loner apparently, normally at least one person would have tried to made friends… My thoughts were just out when I felt a tap on my shoulder.

I turned around and saw the guy who was staring at me in class.
“Hey! My name is Oliver. From where did you come?”

“Jake. Canada.” I replied.

“You’re not very friendly, are you?”

Just as I was about to reply, someone walked by my and whispered in my ear,
“If you want to make it in school, don’t talk to gays”

I frowned at the girl and turned back to the boy in front of me. I carefully looked at him, summed him up and then spoke again.

“I’m always nervous on my first day at a new school, rarely friendly on my first day. But just to point out, I do like girls…”

Oliver laughed and said, “I figured that much, you don’t look like my type. But if you don’t mind being friends with me, I won’t make a move on you. I have a steady.”

I unwillingly laughed at his nonchalant way of talking about himself and stretched out my hand.
“Friends?”

“Friends.” He replied while shaking my hand.

We went our separate ways after he invited me to join him and his friends for lunch. He went to Math and I continued to Sciences.

As I entered the class I only recognized one face. The glaring black head…

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Carrie’s POV*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

As soon as I saw Jerk enters the class room I turned away and rummaged through my handbag. The only savior I found in there was my phone. I quickly pulled it out and pretended to text.

“Not working.” A voice said and as I turned around I saw Jerk winking at me and looking at my phone with raised eyebrows.

Okay so clearly he is not as dumb as I hoped him to be… Luckily the teacher came in and we had to start working.

“O My Gush! Did you see the new hottie C?”

“Vanessa, please could we go on with Science?” Vanessa was another one of my friends, not close, but good.

“Come on C! He is to die for.”

“No, V. He is a jerk.” I said it loud enough just for him to hear, he wanted to come and sit behind us. Like I care…

Vanessa just looked at me unbelievingly and went on with her work. And I went on with mine, with the odd glare to Jerk behind us. That went on until the bell rang.

I was the last one up and as I walked slowly to the door, not really caring as I had a free period next, I got intercepted.

“What did I do to you? I don’t even know you!”

“O we met” I mumbled to him and slipped past him. Meeting up with Oliver and heading to the library. Sadly, looked like he was following us….

——

Please comment, I love criticism!


2 thoughts on “Carrie’s life! Chapter 1!

Leave a reply

