Carrie’s life! Chapter 2!!

Chapter 2

~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*Jake’s POV*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I don’t know what I did to Little Miss Prissy, but she is really starting to P me off. And now it looks like my only friend is her best friend. Oh, my luck.

Luckily I have free period now, and I can go sit in the library and relax, I haven’t yet received any homework so I can just sit and read.

I entered the library and went to sit in the farthest corner at a table and got out my book, Hannibal. A classic.

“Oh great, now I have to fight you for my table too?!”

I turned around and saw Black-head glaring at me once more. Oliver “Shussssssh“-ed her while giggling and I couldn’t help but crack a smile.

Oliver instantly came to sit at the table and held out the remaining chair for Black head, I suddenly wondered what her name was.

“I’m Jake.” I said carefully and looked up into her eyes. Clear clear blue… “Wow,” I thought.

“I don’t care,” She replied and sat down, folded her arms around her chest and took out her phone again. Does she really think I fall for that ‘I’m busy texting’- charade??

I looked at Oliver and saw him hiding a smile, and then saw the paper in front of him.

CARRIE

I frowned and he gestured with his eyebrows towards Black head. I nodded; understanding that is was her name. I could maybe just really become friends with this guy.

“So Carrie finished pretending to text yet or should I wait another minute?”

She looked up at me and narrowed her eyes… “How’d… Who?” Then it dawned on her.

“Oliver”

He just managed to hide the paper when she glared at him and went on writing in his notebook.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Oliver’s POV~*~*~*~*~*

These two are HILARIOUS!! I really have to get them together, they already hate each others guts, but that look on Jake’s face just says “intrigued”

“What do you want?” Carrie scolded at Jake.

“Nothing!! You came to sit here!” Jake replied.

My head bounced back and forth between the two, laughing silently at the verbal tennis.

“No, I followed my best friend, who now apparently turned on me!”

Carrie threw me one of her evil glares and I tried to look innocent.

“Just tell me, what did I do to you?” Jake asked.

“Well, where do I begin…? You trample me and Allie in the hallway, you don’t even bother to help us with our books and then you don’t even have the decency to apologize!” Carrie looked out of breath after that little raging speech.

“SHUSSSSSSSH” The library attendant hissed at us and I giggled again.

“Oh… Now I remember! Was that you?” Jake said quietly.

O, wrong thing to say boy… I thought.

“Was… WAS THAT ME??”

“Miss! If you raise your voice one more time, I will have to throw you out of the library.”

Carrie scowled at the attendant and then glared back at Jake.

“You really are a JERK.” She grabbed her bag and stormed out…

“Is she always this…..?”

“Insane?” I laughed.

“Intense I was going for, but that works too.” Jake and I laughed before heading to the cafeteria as the bell rang…

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Carrie’s POV*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Ohhhh, I want to scream!!

That useless piece of meat! …wait… Why am I getting so worked up? It’s just another guy. Jerk, but just another guy.

I breathed in and out and looked at myself in the mirror, my pink top was still in good shape, my jeans were fine, and my hair… Oh, look at my hair. It looked frizzed all over.

I frowned at my reflection and decided ‘I don’t care’ even if i look like the ‘before’ in a hairspray ad.

I walked out off the restrooms and straight into Allie.

“Car? What happened? Oliver said you stormed out of the library; you never storm out of the library. You love the library.”

“And you talk too much. I just hate that jerk!” I fell into step next to Allie and we walked to the cafeteria.

Just what I need now, a nice quiet lunch with my…. WHAT?!?!?!

I halted to a stop as I saw the other person at our table. Jake the Jerk. I narrowed my eyes and started walking purposefully towards the table. Right Sucker, now you are going down…

“Carrie, before you talk,” he stood in front of me before I could say a word “I am sorry for bumping into you, I am sorry for not picking up your books, and I am sorry for not saying sorry. And whatever else you find irritating about me, I am sorry about that too.”

I looked at him, not really sure what just happened and the as I turned away, I whacked Oliver on the head.

“What was that for?!” he asked.

“For laughing at me. Again.”

Did I really just get pissed of because he APOLOGIZED? I’m really messed up… I walked towards my locker and rummaged inside to get my Art things. I have Art next and even thought there is still 10 minutes left of Lunch, I’d rather go and draw than sit in the Caf with that… that Jerk! In there.

Just as I made to close my locker, a single piece of paper fell out… I opened it and silently read the words that somehow formed a song in my head…

***Don’t you see what I see? Do you hate me or are you scared? I’d rather fight with you than talk to anyone else.****

Then the note suddenly stopped and a few lines down I saw another handwriting…

**Okay… Hey C. It’s Jake. That ^ wasn’t me! O thinks he is an aspiring writer. Like I would say something like that to someone I met only a few hours ago and think I’m the biggest jerk in the school… I just wanted to say sorry and not!! Declare any kind of anything to you. Okay?? Okay.

Bye***

I burst out laughing, folded the paper away and put it into my jeans’ back pocket.

So typical Oliver, I thought, only he would write something like that. It always has to be the gays that are the romantic types. What I didn’t notice is that I wasn’t angry anymore. I somehow decided to be friends with Jerk, oh sorry, Jake, old habits die hard I guess.

My Art class was empty when I got there and I pulled out my sketching book. The first sketch was a boring lake, but from there on I started progressing and most of my sketches were of Allie and Oliver, or my little sister, my dogs, any living thing I wanted to draw. I loved life studies.

I sat at my desk, mindlessly drawing until people started entering class, and this was the only class where I was alone, no Allie, Oliver or Jake. The teacher gave us free reign. As long as we had something to show at the end of every week, we could do what we wanted. I went on with sketching and was really surprised when the bell rang, I didn’t notice I sat here and drew for almost a whole hour.

I jumped up and grabbed my things, quickly making my way to Gym.

——

Hey guys! hope you enjoy another installment of Carrie, please comment and subscribe… If you do I may just contact you and use you in a story!

Love

2 thoughts on “Carrie’s life! Chapter 2!!

  1. ***Don’t you see what I see? Do you hate me or are you scared? I’d rather fight with you than talk to anyone else.****

    Is this your writing?! Cuz if it is… wow you’re good. 🙂

    1. Thanx! Yes it is in fact…
      I sometimes use my own poetry in my stories, I have actually written a story about my poems and songs… =]
      But I think the “I’d rather fight with you…”-part is a line I heard somewhere…

Leave a reply

