A bit of poetry…

Hello bunnies!!

Since I was thinking up  ideas for the reader edition of a magazine here in SA, [refer to previous ‘random’ post if lost], I discovered some of my [in my opinion] bests poems ever… And I thought I would share it…

Here is the first one. If the response is good and I don’t totally suck I will post the next one tomorrow [it is currently 11:03pm]

Enjoy!! =] [I know it’s a bit depro, but I love it]

A somber thought

In all the years that have gone by,
I never wished for you to die.
In all the years that have gone by,
I’ve always thought I’d say good bye.
A somber day
A somber year
Without you near.
I threw away my love for you,
Never knew you felt it too.
I thought I lost you years ago
I never lost you all along
And
Come along, take my hand, have a cry.
I need to say good bye.
‘Cause I never wished for you to die,
In all the years that have gone by…

Please refrain from copying without permission?

Hope you like it…..

Love!!

2 thoughts on “A bit of poetry…

  1. Alright..who is (sniffle) cutting onions in here?…(sniffle)…..Darn onions! (Sniffle)

    Real good! 🙂

Leave a reply

