Chocolate Flap jacks!!

Hey!!

So I was hungry… And in the mood for chocolate. But sweet things make my teeth hurt. So I decided on flap jacks. But not just any, oh no, CHOCOLATE!!

And, boy oh boy, it was DELISH!!

I made about 12, and I think there is 5 left =]

Here’s the recipe along with a few photies!

Chocolate Flap-Jacks!

1 egg
¼ cup sugar
½ cup milk
1 tablespoon oil
1 cup flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
¼ teaspoon salt
1&½ cacao
*Mix the egg and sugar
*add ½ of the milk and all of the oil
*mix the flour, baking powder, salt and cacao
*Add this ^ to the egg mixture
*Add the left over milk and stir until smooth.
*Spoon small [or big] dollops into a pan with pre-heated oil.
*When the top side is starting to make air bubbles all over, turn it over.
*when nicely brown and yummy, take of and serve as you wish!

Me enjoying the yummy-ness!

Hope that if you make it, it comes out yummy!

Love! =]

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Flap jacks!!

    1. Oh it was delicious! But I did find out that it is best eaten RIGHT AWAY… I tried feeding the rest of the family some this afternoon, and they all dissed it. But this morning it was great!!
      But the iHop pancakes sounds way better!!

  1. These look good. Someone was just telling me that when they make pancake they often use chocolate milk instead of plain milk. Now I want to try strawberry milk for strawberry pancakes. Cookies and Cream pancakes…do you think that would work?

    1. Now chocolate milk, why didn’t I think of that! I just threw in cacao and hoped it was okay! lol.
      Hmmm cookies and cream pancakes. I would so eat that!!
      =]

Leave a reply

