Lesson in Awesomeness

Hi Marlize’s Blog Followers! My name is Thoughts Appear, and I’ve hijacked Every Girls’ Corner.

::evil witch cackling::

Ok, not really. Marlize invited me to be a guest blogger. Because she’s super nice.

Marlize has a nice list theme going, so I’m going to use that as my inspiration. Every once in awhile, I write a Lesson in Awesomeness blog post. So far I’ve blogged about Things That Bounce and How to Not Ruin a Baseball Game (and my funnel cake).

My guest post will be another Lesson in Awesomeness, but first I bet you’re wondering about my credentials. Why am I qualified to teach and judge awesomeness? I’ll set aside my humble nature for just a few moments.

  • I bake margarita cupcakes.
  • I challenged Chuck Norris to an ice cream eating contest…and I won.
  • My boyfriend is Kiefer Sutherland.
  • Barney Stinson and I are like this. (I know you can’t see, but my fingers are crossed.)

The Top 10 Reasons Marlize is Awesome

  1. Marlize thinks I’m funny.
  2. Marlize likes other awesome things like trampolines.
  3. Johnny Depp is on her Top 10 Actor List.
  4. Butterflies are on her Top 10 Animal List.
  5. She cuddled with a baby lion. She’s just like me! Look, I have a baby panther.
  6. She likes Taylor Lautner. And she actually stands a chance with him, unlike myself who is 10 years older than him.
  7. Marlize doesn’t like ducks.
  8. She completed the Journal Challenge. I haven’t written in my journal in months.
  9. She loves Halloween so much that she wants her future child born on Halloween. That’s Halloween devotion.
  10. She’s a resident of Nutville with me and the Idiot Speaketh.

Now can someone send Marlize some funnel cake and a trampoline? Then the awesomeness would come full circle.

11 thoughts on “Lesson in Awesomeness

  1. This is AWESOME! Hi, Marlize. I value Thoughts Appear’s opinion, so I’m pleased to make your awesome acquaintance.

  2. Hmmmmmm….. I may have to rethink the bylaws of living in Nutville! You CANNOT hate ducks! Ya hear me ladies….you CANNOT hate ducks!! You can hate chickens, roosters, robins, sparrows, vultures, dodo birds, pelicans, egrets, larks, hawks, kites shaped like birds, but NOT ducks!!

    or penguins! You cannot hate penguins!!

      1. Ducks freak me out!! They always look like they want to attack me!!
        And penguins… Well as stated previously, a overdose of animation penguins… Sorry. The real thing may be very cute, but I’m not the president of penguin fan club!
        =]
        I’m with ThoughtsAppear, bird + attack = me + gone!

  3. You two hate Donald Freakin Duck? The Donald? That is just Un-American and Un-South African!! Shame shame shame!!

Leave a reply

