WOW!!!!

No, not World of Warcraft! Wow as in AMAZING!

Today I went for an interview… At an auditors office. I was nervous, but confident, and really just rooting for anything I can get!!

About 20 minutes after the interview, I got a call!! I am starting on Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I really do hope this won’t affect me writing or blogging, but I am sure I will keep both up as well as my journal challenge, due to start next week!

So due to the unearthing news, I decided to today’s top 10 on grateful… I am sure I already blogged about this, but it seems fitting for today!

Top ten things I am grateful for…

  1. Of course, I’m grateful for the job…
  2. I’m grateful for my parents who moaned minimally while I sat at home
  3. I’m grateful for the time I got to spend with me, getting to know myself…
  4. I’m grateful for all my wonderful friends, real and blogging!
  5. I’m mostly grateful for my own guts, for not letting me down.
  6. I’m grateful for all the wonderous people I met along the way
  7. I’m grateful for everyone who saw my potential!
  8. I’m grateful for my faith
  9. I’m grateful for my dreams, and the fact that I didn’t have a nightmare last night about the interview!
  10. And lastly, I am grateful for you all, reading this… Why? Because that means you also believe in me… =]

Thanks a lot every one! From today onwards, my days, weeks and months can only get better and fuller!

11 thoughts on “WOW!!!!

  1. Wow is right! Congratulations X 1000!
    As someone who is willing to scrub public toilets or cut meat or be a garbage man because I have tried so hard at finding a job and will literally take ANYTHING available, I send you the biggest high five one can give via cyberspace.

    1. Thank you!! I have spent hours on the net, days crying and countless interviews. And this is a dream come true [well, as a writer, any job is a dream…] I really hope you find something soon! And as I learned [the past day] the wait is sorta worth it!!

      1. Dude! you’re like, my good luck charm or something! Today when I got home from school there was a message waiting for me on the phone which was basically just saying “yo, you landed an interview.”
        Even better, the position is far from a garbage man!

  2. Congratulations Marlize! Good for you! I know you will do great. Now, you will have all kinds of blogging material just based on your new life in the office. I bet a few days ago you never that you would have such a week where you not only got to guest host MY blog, the biggest honor a blogger could have in the history of humanity, but that you would also get this less earth shatteringly bit of news of getting a new job. πŸ™‚ Just kidding! I am proud of you Marlize! You go in on Monday and start kicking butt! If you like it there, make it your goal that in X number of years, they are all going to be working for YOU! Have a great day Marlize! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Congrats!!

  3. WOW is absolutely right! Congratulations! You’re also right about us believing in you. I knew you’d land the job if only you believed in yourself. Way to go Marlize!

Leave a reply

