A simple papercut!!

Whew!!

My first official work day.. Why does it feel so normal??

I did some filing [okay A LOT of filing], dressed nice and ate yogurt. That was my day. Okay, it was WAY cooler than that, but I am sure you don’t want a blow-by-blow of my first day!

I just got caught up with all the blogs I missed the weekend, and replying to most of my mails and comments. I know I owe a few people guest blogs [Nathan] and I have one to put up [Holly] but I am just trying to catch my breath and get everything ready for the journal challenge which is starting on Wednesday!

Which brings me to…. MY BUTTON!

As you can see the name of the challenge will be Discovering Me, because I think that is the essence of journalling!

Thank you, Kellie for the AMAZING button, you are awesome!

Please every one grab a button, promote this challenge and it will start on Wednesday!!

Now I have to go tidy the house, I apologize for the absence of Magic Monday as well as news on the camp [it was amazing!! we had 60 year old people play Musical chairs!!]

Now I am of to nurse a paper cut I got today!

Thanks for every one who thought of me on my first day [that’s you Idiot!!]

=]

8 thoughts on “A simple papercut!!

  1. I know how it feels on your first day of work. I used to work in a pasty shop, my job has recently been post-poned (I’ll probably be getting it back in December.) Congratulations to you!

  2. So, you survived the first day of battle with just a paper cut huh? Pretty good! Glad you got through it relatively unscathed….. Tomorrow we will expect a blood free day! Hear me? No blood! πŸ™‚

Leave a reply

