I’ve Fallen and I Can’t Get Up [ThoughtsAppear]

This post is by Thoughts Appear! The coolest blogger I know!! =]

In less than 6 months, I turn the big 3-0.

Let that sink in for a moment.

 

 

OH MY GOD!

I still haven’t finished my 30 Before 30 list (http://thoughtsappear.wordpress.com/30-before-30/). And even more importantly, I’ll be old. Young people like Marlize won’t think I’m cool anymore. NOOOOOOO!

In an effort to not feel old, let me relive an experience from my very first boyfriend. I was 16. He was 21. (My parents were thrilled.)

My first boyfriend used to sing the Rolling Stones’s song “Angie” to me (because that’s my name).

I had no clue what he was doing. I thought he just made the song up on the spot. My boyfriend was a musical genius!

You know that song, right? Right? Tell me you’re not sitting there saying, “I have no clue what you’re talking about, Thoughts Appear. I’ve never heard that song. The Rol-ling S-tones? Did I pronounce it right? Who are they?”

Come to think of it…you remember the commercial the post title is referencing, don’t you? Oh, please say you do.

I can’t type anymore. My fingers hurt. I think arthritis is setting in.

That was my ‘old’ friend!!! Snaps for Thought’s!!! =]

9 thoughts on “I’ve Fallen and I Can’t Get Up [ThoughtsAppear]

  1. It’s cool how you have a song that shares the same name as you, I think there’s one for my name, but I think it’s by a band I don’t like.

    At 16 I doo know who the Rolling Stones are, my dad likes them. I’ve heard them on radios and car-stereos and I think they’re ok. I can’t really get into “old” music… or a lot of “new” music.

  2. Course I know the Rolling Stones, ThoughtsAppear! I’ve even seen them in concert. I cried. True story. 😄

    I only vaguely remember the commercial, but my brother and I quote it a lot. =]

  3. Great post Angie! Better enjoy life now….cause as you know….life ends at 30! Done! Over! Kaput! Finished! ……. I would say more but I have to go….I need my depends changed again…… (I’m 31 yrs old…you understand) 🙂

Leave a reply

