Free Write Friday… The Puzzle of My Life

Hey there!!

I decided to participate in Free Write Friday, over at Magic in the Backyard… Feel free to check ’em out!

http://kellieelmore.com/2012/03/09/free-write-friday-give-this-picture-a-story/

The prompt was to give the picture above a story…

And this is what I delivered…

*There is so many pieces
Unclear where they all fit
Not sure what you are looking at…
Looking for…

Stand back
Take a look
A picture happened
While you were worried,
over a single piece…*

There you go!!

Love,
M*

8 thoughts on “Free Write Friday… The Puzzle of My Life

    1. Thank you for commenting! πŸ˜€
      I love this poem a lot… Because a while ago some one told me that your whole life is a puzzle, and everyday is a new piece. And one day you will look back and release what a beautiful picture was suppose to happen…
      And the moment I saw the picture, that quote was the only thought in m mind πŸ™‚
      Very glad you liked it, and more glad that it meant something to you!
      M*

  1. omg I am so happy to see you honey!!! it’s like a reunion! you were one of the first ppl to befriend me when I began blogging over two years ago and then you dropped off the planet! 😦

    Happy to have you back!!!! xoxoxoxo I missed you!

    1. πŸ™‚ thank you!!
      I am very happy to be blogging again, even more so to actually see people happy for me to be back!

      I am so proud of your book deal, btw!! I have been quietly watching from the sidelines…. πŸ™‚
      XoXo

      1. Thanks honey! Who would thunk it?!? lol! I never thought when I began that my future would bring my poetry in print! πŸ™‚ Happy to have you back my friend! Big hugs!!!

Leave a reply

