I still remember (Free Write Friday)

http://kellieelmore.com/2012/03/30/fwf-your-one-amazing-summer/

Please go visit the lovely Kellie, and check out the rest of the Free Write Friday writers..

I still remember
That summer with you
Days floating by in your pool
Afternoon picnics on the grass

I still remember
The way you smelled
And that look in your eyes

I still remember
The sound of your bike
At the garden gate

I still remember
The stolen kisses
And silent looks
We shared

I still remember
The way you hurt me
And the look in your eyes

I still remember
That I wasn’t the only one…

2 thoughts on “I still remember (Free Write Friday)

  1. “I still remember
    The stolen kisses
    And silent looks
    We shared

    I still remember
    The way you hurt me
    And the look in your eyes

    I still remember
    That I wasn’t the only one…”

    ahhh he was one of THOSE huh? I have a really close experience with him myself! Great ddition! Suits the Summer fling side of it all too well! Nice job! xoxox

    1. Hehe jip, he showed me love and broke my heart all in one summer…

      I know it doesn’t really fit the ‘Amazing Summer’ criteria, but when I saw the word summer, it was the very first thing I thought about… And that is the way I try to do you prompts-take m first thought and go from there.

      I’m very glad you like it!!

Leave a reply

