Day 3 of Honesty

Day 03 — Regardless of my current status, do I believe a person should save them self for marriage…

Yes and No….

I am very much confused about this one, and have been contemplating on this the whole day…
I personally do not think you MUST save yourself for marriage, because well, I do not have a specific reason…

Its just, confusing… I’m 20, turning, 21, and still a virgin. With no regrets. But I do think I would ‘give myself’ to some one before marriage, should I 1) love him, 2) feel utterly and completely comfortable with him and 3) know that he feels the same way about me.

The Honesty-prompt says not to regard my own status, so I will just say this, rather than putting the benchmark on marriage, put it on age.

A 13-16 year old aren’t old enough to raise a child, so why do adult things? Perhaps for some people that is the way their road is paved, but if you can’t take the heat, get out of the fire (or something like that)…

I heard about 14 year old already being sexually active, and my first thought is ‘how sad’… That poor girls will regret that decision forever…

So my final thought is thus; you don’t HAVE to wait until marriage (personal opinion), but make perfectly sure you are ready for what you are getting yourself into. And I don’t mean mindless sex. I mean love between two people…

I’m not sure this post is making any sense… But at least it is honest, and its how I feel about it all…

Love,
M*

6 thoughts on “Day 3 of Honesty

Leave a reply

