Day 9 of Honesty

Its just past midnight, and I’m a bit ‘insomniacy’, so I decided to do today’s post so long…

Day 09 — When the cashier gives me this amount of money for change I know it’s too much money to dump in the charity bucket…

Well… Notes.

Most of the time when a cashier hands me notes I’ll just put it in my purse, but if there is coins involved it usually ends up in the nearest charity bucket.

And here in South Africa, that means anything less than 10 rand is likely to end up in the charity bucket!

I’m going to try and sleep now!

Love,
M*

4 thoughts on “Day 9 of Honesty

  1. I’m having a difficult time answering this question. I’m like you, I usually put the change in my purse and not think about it.

    1. It just so much easier… Most of the time I just put my money away, and not think about it. But if I get just coins for change, then I just throw in the whole lot. Too lazy to put it away in my purse 🙂

Leave a reply

