FWF: Singing the Blues

Yes, I know, Friday is long gone. But deal with it 😛

Here is my attempt! For the other participants, please go to this website:

http://kellieelmore.com/2012/04/13/fwf-free-write-friday-some-will-win-some-will-lose-some-were-born-to-sing-the-blues/

*When you look at me
I remember that I lost you
I remember why I sing the blues…
 
When you hold her close
I realize that
I was only born to sing the blues…
 
She won you
I lost you
I am left,
Singing the blues.
 
I cry,
I laugh,
I sing,
The blues, cause I lost
You.
 
You were my life’s game,
I lost you.
Now all that is left,
Is me and the blues…*

Love,
M*

Leave a reply

