FWF: Up shit creek…

I know its not Friday, but I sort of forgot to poast my Free Write Friday poem! So here it is…. If you are wondering what FWF is all about, go have a look over at Kellie Elmore

There has been too many times
without a paddle
too many times
without any escape

But I survived once
twice
and once more…

All the way
up shit creek
and back
without a paddle

I thought it was the worst
That life would end
and i could go no further

But here I am,
fine
whole
and mostly happy

The world didn’t end
when you left it
the world went on
like nothing changed…

Here I am
stuck in shit creek
hoping to find a paddle….

Love,
M*

Leave a reply

