Gimme a moment…

Gimme a moment
to fall out of love
with all you are.
 
Gimme a moment
to remember
all the why not’s
 
and forget
all the what if’s
 
Gimme a second
to not dream
hope 
and wish…
 
Gimme a second
and stop
being so amazing
and perfect
 
And everything else
I’m not allowed 
to be in love with
 
Gimme a minute
an hour
a lifetime
with you.
 
Gimme a reason
for all
of your excuses
 
Gimme a reason
for being
so very stubborn
 
Gimme a moment…
 
I fell in love
Again
 
I need one more moment…
To fall out of love
with you
 

*Thank you, for being the perfect inspiration, and for making me so confused that I can only express myself in poetry. I need this. Thank you, very being so very YOU*

Leave a reply

