Miss 101!

So, Miss Alysia over here at this epic blog was follower number 101, and as I am still waiting for number 100 to reply on my guest blog offer, I asked her if she would like to contribute something, and boy did she deliver?!

Here is an amazing poem from the hands of Alysia!

Shadows Array
 
From the moonlight we see
 
Those who dwell within
 
Cross my heart and pray
 
It was just but him
 
I can see no more the light shining through
 
But feel the rain that bears I shall do
 
Standing there, just shadows array
 
Falling above from within the sky
 
From the sunshine we glimpse
 
Those that form the ray
 
Holding each breath
 
Hoping he would say
 
I can feel the heat burning right through
 
But sense him say that I did too
 
Standing there just shadows array
 
Falling above from within the sky
 
From the gathering we eye
 
Those that lie beneath
 
Placing what’s left
 
Nothing but wreath
 
I can hear the final words echoing through
 
But say to myself why is it you
 
Standing there just shadows array
 
Falling above from within the sky
written by alysia

Thank you, Alysia!!

 

Leave a reply

