Wishing Wednesday – a poem…

I wish I could say

Have you ever been,
A nighttime distraction?
Nothing more,
Than a dinner-show attraction?
Just some sort of
Silly contraption…
With empty lips, empty eyes,
And an empty heart?

Where do I start,
Where do I begin?
How do I explain,
All I meant,
All I felt,
All I dealt,
With all of you…

I was just,
Entertainment…
A bump on the road,
To better containment.

“I wish you well”,
I try to say…
But I cannot lie,
When all I wanna say, is
“I wish you hell”…

Leave a reply

