FWF – As she falls

Another FWF hosted by my favourite Miss Kellie Elmore

It was a picture prompt, the picture can be found here

 

The city around us, breaking

and as she falls

I know the moment is near

to share my thoughts

 

The streets around us, crumbling

and as she falls

I know the moment is here

to share my heart

 

The building around us, shaking

and as she falls

I know the moment will tear

me from you forever more

 

The tears are coming

and as I fall

I know the moment is now

‘I love you’

 

A whispers into nothing,

as you already fell 

with the city

gone

for ever more

 

And as she falls

my tears on the dust

I die

with her

with you

as she falls

it’s over

before it began

6 thoughts on “FWF – As she falls

  1. aloha Marliz3e. i like where you came from in this write. placing yourself into the image is a powerful place to become in writing. and a potent read. fun. even if wrenching. aloha.

Leave a reply

