Top 10 things I miss most…

…now that I’m a ‘grown-up’

This post was gonna be about Him, you know who. But I grew a pair and realized there is things I miss more than the few things that accumulated in the 2 months in his company…

So, here is the top 10 things I miss most, now that I’m a ‘grown-up’, I’m using that term lightly, as I am a slightly childish person. I figure a grown-up as some one earning their own money, living in their own place (or with roommates, sister in my case) and making their own decisions.

  1. Having the washing done for you – the best part of living at home!
  2. Not needing to make decisions like do I need life insurance
  3. People accepting you dancing around in the rain, when you are 2 it’s cute, when you are 22, people think you are drunk
  4. Other people making decisions for you
  5. SCHOOL HOLIDAYS!!!
  6. Watching animation… There is a gap in every ones life between being a child and having a child that you can get judged at for sitting through Finding Nemo 10 times.
  7. Being scared, of the dark, of  a scary movie, of the noise against your window. You are an adult, deal with it.
  8. Having some one to kill the spiders and other creepers… (now I just put a plastic bowl on them and wait for some one else to get home.
  9. Getting jello when I’m sick, no questions asked
  10. Not getting judged when your ice cream falls and you want to cry a little.

There you have it… (I’m honestly considering the fact that I might be insane as I reread that list…)

What do you miss most??

Love always,

M

Leave a reply

